"Actress Apocalypse" DVD+CD - Mondo Crash - (2005)

1. Barefoot
2. Blow
3. Buzz Amp.
4. Catch the Phoenix Slowdown
5. Crystal Mountain Revolution
6. Doper*
7. Electric Explosion
8. Gravity Rush
9. Into the Hole
10. Molten Lava
11. Psi-Burn*
12. Searchin'
13. Supersonic Woman
14. The Iguana

Produced by Space Probe Taurus
Recorded between 2001 - 2003

The band:

Sjöberg - Guitars & Vocals
Eronen - Guitars, Bass & Backing Vocals
Boder - Guitars & Backing Vocals on *
Sundler - Drums & Percussion

Notes on the recording:
"As this was released in 2005 and the CD contains 14 songs you could argue that this really is our first album. 

We've been friends with the Florida filmmaker Richard R. Anasky since around 1998. And as the band is heavily influenced by old exploitation cinema it was only natural for us to work with someone who is heavily inspired by those kind of movies too. Our first collaboration was with his (sadly unreleased) flick "I Am Vengeance", where we had our song "Calling Cosmos" (taken from our second demo) featured. We became friends quite fast and we've always been talking about having something else with us in any of his upcoming flicks. 

When it came time for adding music to this one Ritchie asked me if he could use a couple of songs in his movie. I said yes immediately, without really checking with the rest of the band. "A couple of songs" became 14... so the band practice I had to bring that up in was quite a nervous affair! It was nothing to be nervous about though as the band was into this idea immediately. 

All the songs were older demo tracks, but that rough quality fits the flick really well. It's a dirty, violent and sleazy movie and I'd say our music is the same, so it was a match made in heaven (or rather hell). When it came time to release the flick on DVD the idea of having a double combo of the DVD+a CD with our songs on there was nothing to hesitate about. In the end I think this turned out really good and it's one part of our discography I'm really proud of."
(Sjöberg / 2015)

(For the lyrics to this release, go to the lyric pages of the demos "Promo 2001", "Promo 2010", "Sounds from the Barefoot Mountain", "Snakefarm Rituals" & "Black Hole Revolution".)